Skip to content

Dr Brian Kelly (Chiropractor)


Dr Brian Kelly

Dr Brian Kelly has been a chiropractor for over 25 years and has worked in academia and private practice. He graduated from RMIT in Melbourne, and after building a successful multi doctor practice in Melbourne for over a decade was appointed the President of the NZ College of Chiropractic, a position he held for 8 years. In 2011 he was appointed the President of Life Chiropractic College-West in California; the first non-American to lead a U.S. Chiropractic College.

Dr Kelly studied business at the University of Waikato, and is a past President of the Australian Spinal Research Foundation and Board member for over ten years.

The last few years have seen him traveling extensively worldwide to promote and grow chiropractic, and he has inspired many people to pursue a chiropractic career. Dr. Kelly has led several chiropractic outreach trips to India taking care of some of the poorest people in the world. In India he has spoken to audiences of over a million people. He is committed to seeing people and the profession achieve its highest potential.

His outstanding contribution has been recognized by his peers and community through his numerous professional awards. In 2006, he was voted the best guest speaker by the senior students at the Auckland Medical School. He is the CAA (Vic) 2001 Chiropractor of the Year, the 2007 International Chiropractor of the Year, awarded by Parker Seminars, the 2009 NZ Chiropractor of the Year, and recipient of the 2009 ADAPE Leadership Award for outstanding leadership in private education. In 2014, he was nominated by his peers to be a Fellow of the International Chiropractors’ Association.

Brian has been a regular locum at Mt Eden Chiropractic over the years, and is excited to be part of the team at Mt Eden Chiropractic and to work with his brother Simon.

Dr Brian Kelly | Awards / Professional Recognition

1992   Meritorious Service Award CAA Phillip Institute of Technology

1993   Outstanding Service Award, World Chiropractic Alliance.

2001   Outstanding Service Award.  Chiropractors’ Association of Australia.

2001   “Chiropractor of the Year”, CAA Victoria

2006   Nominated as a founding member of the Australasian College of Chiropractors

2006   Best Guest Lecturer 2006, MBCHB V.  Auckland University Medical Students Association

2007   Service to the Profession Award.  Sherman College of Chiropractic, USA

2007   International Chiropractor of the Year, Parker Seminars

2009   New Zealand Chiropractor of the Year, New Zealand Chiropractors’ Association

2009    Leadership Award, NZ Association of Private Education Providers

2013    Outstanding Service Award, Australian Spinal Research Foundation

2014    Distinguished Service Award, International Chiropractors Association

2014    Stuart Rynsburger Award for Outstanding Service to the Profession, United Chiropractors Association

2014    Distinguished Fellow, International Chiropractors Association

2015    NRI Institute.  Pride of India Award

Strengthen your body, nourish your mind, love your life.